Monday, September 11, 2006

a note on the bathrooms in thailand:

if you are a female in thailand, i would advice you to carry kleenex with you everywhere. you never know what kind of bathroom you will get when you are out and about. some actually have toilets with a flusher and toilet paper. but most are merely squatters with no toilet paper. how do you flush, then? well you fill a bucket up with water from the water hose that is in each stall, and you dump the water in to the hole, and this flushes it. and the no toilet paper thing? well you are supposed to clean yourself with the water hose. the bathroom floors are usually wet with either water or urine, who knows.. and it really sucks when you have to go in to a place that doesn't allow shoes, and then you have to use the bathroom, and walk on your bare feet. serious athletes foot right there.

i really don't understand it. and i'm pretty fed up with this whole bathroom situation. mais, c'est la vie en thailand.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home